friday fiction:

ff tea room

Like an apparition a deserted tea house appeared. I approached, the door swung open and there stood a short man with a benign face and goat like legs in trousers.

“It’s a blizzard; I can’t find my way back to the snow lodge.”

“Come in, I’m Melvin and I am happy I have another soul staying.” he said.

The log fire melted the icicles on my cheeks as I sipped a needed hot cup of tea.

“Where are the others?” I asked as I put the sulfur smelling tea down.

“They’re here, no one leaves,” he said amusingly. (98 words)

 

Each week, Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple hosts Friday Fictioneers where we’re challenged to write a piece of flash fiction in 100 words, more or less, based on the picture above. 

read other friday fiction or post your own story.

18 thoughts on “friday fiction:

  1. One must be careful of where one enters! Did this poor fellow never read Hansel and Gretl? 😉

    Just a small note… There should be They’re in the last line.

    Like

Leave a Reply

